RSS

Underpaid and Underappreciated!

20 Nov

So when a volunteer tells you how much more important he is to the conference several times, you start to think “what the F&%$ am I doing here?”

Not only has that happened several times but because I am in charge of the operations office I have no idea who is doing what and when my boss asked me if I had checked on the breakfast for our councils I told her no, and that I was not sure who did but that I was told not to move from this office so I obviously could not check on breakfast.

So as breakfast way ending and my boss was sitting reading her black berry I asked her if I could go get some food. She said that she will have to find someone else because she is too busy. So one kind soul in the room offered to stay while I got food. By the time I got there, there was nothing left.

So I spent the morning quite hungry. Around lunch time the above volunteer was in the office and I asked if he would mind sitting in the office while I grabbed some food, he said he was too busy.

The kind soul from before left and got me some food. This tied me over until I was able to go get food myself. But seriously people?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 20, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment