RSS

My basement needs a facelift.

01 May
The basement which also happens to be my first floor/entryway needs a face lift.

Right now nothing matches and it seems to be where the mess in our house goes. it has several different types of shelving, a love seat and futon that don’t match, an exercise bike that i never use, and boxes that have no place else to go.

I want to build a wall unit and I can’t seem to find one on-line that I like and can afford.

Although I really love the Elfa system from the container store my mom says it will look too unfinished.

But I really like the way it looks…of course it would have to be much bigger than this. (at least 3 times this size! i couldn’t resist)

I found these other ones which are quite expensive but good for inspiration. and i think this is about what i need.
I’m pretty sure I want a bright color with POP to go behind the open shelving.

 I like the Behr “October” but it might be a bit dark for that room. Do you like the color?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 1, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
