RSS

Yum!

29 Nov

Last night I hopped on a city bus and went downtown to shop on Michigan Ave.

I bought some cute socks at Gap and went to Nordstrom’s. They did not have the shoes I liked in my size and I needed to eat because all the meds for my hand were making my stomach hurt. So I figured pasta was a good choice.

Two people suggested Buca Di Beppo, a family style restaurant. The place was packed but they found me a table. The portions are huge and being only one person they allowed me to order off the lunch menu. I had the Linguini Frutti Di Mare. It was divine. Mussels, squid, and shrimp in a spicy red clam sauce, I even polished off an entire thing of bread on my own. The service was really good and the place a little tacky but lively.

Tonight it’s Italian again. I’m going to The Italian Village with co-workers. Hopefully it will be just as good. For now though I could really use coffee and a bagel.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 29, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
