RSS

Gone Camp’n

02 Jul

We are off to the cabin!

On Wednesday I went shopping at Costco and managed to buy a ton a food.

Then I went home and turned over 10lbs of ground beef into 40 burger patties. I added Lipton onion mix, pepper, and Worcestershire sauce and I can’t wait to fire up the grill.

We have over 30 jumbo hot dogs, and 24 chicken breasts that I’m going to marinate in Sweet Baby Ray’s Bar-B-Q sauce.

I bought meatballs for pasta one night and we have a bunch of breakfast stuffs. The best part about breakfast at the cabin is fresh eggs from our Russian neighbor and apparently he makes fresh goat cheese too.

I have a few river tubes that I plan to spend a large amount of town in. I have a stack of books I plan to read on the porch swing. And there will be a projector for movies under the start by the camp fire.

Should be EPIC!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 2, 2010 in travel

 

Leave a Reply

 
