RSS

Sometimes a girl just needs her mom.

19 Jul

I was talking to a new co-worker in the kitchen today and she was worried because this is her first job since her daughter was born 8 years ago and her daughter is having some separation anxiety being at day care and not at home with mom.

I may be an adult with her own home, a full time job, and bills to pay but I know how she feels.

My mother has been in Florida taking care of my grandparents for weeks and she will be their till the 30th of this month. Yesterday she called to catch up and when she hung up I burst into tears. I had no idea what was wrong with me and I felt so stupid. But basically I have all this stuff going on and I can’t really share it with her and I can’t e-mail her things I want her opinion on because she does not have internet and damn it I want my mom!

That is all.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Sometimes a girl just needs her mom.

  1. Lauren

    July 20, 2010 at 12:07 PM

    I’m sorry 😦

     
    • fixitwithwine

      July 20, 2010 at 12:09 PM

      thanks. i can’t wait for her to get home.

       

Leave a Reply

 
