RSS

Crying my way through the week

01 Oct

So this week has pretty much sucked.  Sometimes I feel like I should change the name of my blog to The Suck Blog because I always feel like such a Debbie Downer, but I digress.

The week started with a crappy review from my boss on Monday, very little of which had to do with anything related to meeting planning.

So naturally I was upset all day and came home and cried about it.

Tuesday I was still upset and I spent the day angry.

That night I had to spend the night in a hotel in Silver Spring and paranoid about the bedbug epidemic I checked the mattress but I was so paranoid I itched for 3 days (I’m crazy I know) I know the bed did not have bedbugs because Russ was not having the same problem.

On Thursday morning I woke up crying because I had had a dream that Russ had died. I was a mess all day and thought things could not get worse.

I was wrong.

On Thursday nights I always go to a friend’s house to watch Project Runway. So I left the house ran to CVS to pick up a prescription and ran back out to my car in the pouring rain to go to my friends house one block away. Leaving the parking lot my car stopped in an intersection and there it stayed. No manner of turning the key would fix it and I could barely turn the wheel or shift from park to neutral. Finally some guy came to help me and we pushed the car back enough to get it out of the intersection.

I called Russ who poor thing was in the middle of an audition for a new guitarist for the band. He and my dad came to help me and we pushed it into a parking space but then my dad yelled at me when I told him to drop me off at my friends house in stead of driving 4 more blocks to drop me off at home. He pulled up to the gate at her apartment complex and because he was yelling at me I told them to just go and I walked in the rain to her apartment. Why I got yelled out for something that was totally not my fault is beyond me.

When I got to my friends house I was wet, crying, and needed a drink.

Tonight I’m supposed to be kidnapped by my bridal party for dinner and a weekend in an undisclosed location and I really hope it gets me out of this funk. I’ve been on the verge of tears for days.

UPDATE:  I forgot to mention that this mess all started on Saturday morning when i woke up to find my credit card had been compromised. So i have been waiting all week to get it back and although they said i would have it on Tuesday, it’s Friday and still no credit card.  It better be at home when i get there or i am going to be pissed.  A whole weekend out of town with no credit card in NOT COOL!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 1, 2010 in Family, suckage

 

Leave a Reply

 
